He’s up to something!

God has been incredible! I have to journal my story!

 

During pre-service prayer… actually it was while I was driving between my house and the sanctuary/worship center. I felt I needed to have the campers during pre-service prayer. Warfare prayer line the walls facing outward in a position of battle-securing the walls. At the end of our prayer time I felt a nervous feeling- a stirring- “Have them shout!” I closed out our time just like that.

 

It was an incredible moment. Powerfully overwhelming. Then, near the end of our worship Karl said to me, “Hey, what I feel like I want to do- What God is stirring me to do- is this: I’m going to have the campers march around the room 7 times. As they march, they will proclaim the thing in their life that need to fall- that they need victory over. Then after all 275 people march, then shout!” Ok. So Karl wasn’t there for warfare prayer. There was a reason why we did this. There was something God wanted to make sure we knew-He was up to something.

 

I’ve been praying for Karl for about 3 weeks. I sense God and Karl have already had some encounter- He’s different. Yet, for my heart, I feel God has something to say or do for Karl. It doesn’t seem clear to me- but there’s something. Yesterday afternoon and after the alter time, Karl and God had a moment. Karl testified God wasn’t done with him and gave Him a word. AMEN! God is moving!!!

About wegrowministries

Rhonda Haslett BA, MA in Children’s and Family Ministries. A veteran in ministry to children and teens. Consultant, Author and Conference Speaker Founder of: •WeGrowMinistries.com, a consultation organization to equip and release ministers •''Pasta Roni & Friends,'' an evangelistic ministry to children and families. She encourages, equips and empowers ministers of both teens and children through consultation, hands on experience as well as her written curriculum and resources. She is a contributor and board member to CoryCenter.org,Children’s Ministry website. She and her husband are currently youth pastors in Indianapolis, IN where they along with their 4 children reside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

