RECOGNIZE!

Happy Anniversary to Rob and I!

Last night, Rob and I had a wonderful date. We sat in a gazebo look at old pictures for about an hour and a half. Then we went to dinner and then we were headed to Dairy Queen (Where we had our first *accidental* date) We had a hospital call and ended our night there. We had a nice time.

Today I’m looking for financial and ministry answers. Second month in a row being $500 in debt. Oh Lord, we trust you- you are bringing in gifts- but we need help. The church gave us a monthly increase, but we’re still hurting. I need, I MUST bring in some income.

Ministry… yesterday- again I was prompted- millions of children. I’m looking for an open door. I’m believing God for wisdom to recognize “the” door He wants me to walk through.

We dropped Julia off at camp this week. Her only goal was to be filled with the Spirit. I’m also praying for a heart of compassion toward Anna (who she says is mean to people).

I’m going to read—now that I got a few things off my mind and onto the paper.

About wegrowministries

Rhonda Haslett BA, MA in Children’s and Family Ministries. A veteran in ministry to children and teens. Consultant, Author and Conference Speaker Founder of: •WeGrowMinistries.com, a consultation organization to equip and release ministers •''Pasta Roni & Friends,'' an evangelistic ministry to children and families. She encourages, equips and empowers ministers of both teens and children through consultation, hands on experience as well as her written curriculum and resources. She is a contributor and board member to CoryCenter.org,Children’s Ministry website. She and her husband are currently youth pastors in Indianapolis, IN where they along with their 4 children reside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

